newsmor.blogg.se

Star wars the old republic smuggler ship
Star wars the old republic smuggler ship










When I came out of the cinema in December having just seen this film I just wanted to hear other people’s comments about the film, and I looked for podcasts about it and youtube videos and stuff, and if I was learning English I would definitely like to hear someone talking about this film in English. Then I thought to myself - “Well, how do I choose my topics when I know that I can’t please everyone?” Often the deciding factor is - do I want to talk about it myself? Would I want to listen to it? The answer to those questions is yes.

star wars the old republic smuggler ship

I was wondering if I should devote so much time to this, especially considering that some of you probably aren’t into Star Wars at all.

star wars the old republic smuggler ship

We went to see the film together while they were here at Christmas time and afterwards I managed to record a conversation with the them and you can hear their reactions and some general rambling about it - that’ll be in the next episode. This one, which is just me talking about the film, going through the plot, giving my thoughts and discussing the audience reactions to the film, and also the next one, which will be a conversation about the film with my brother and my dad. In fact there will be two episodes about Star Wars. Some of this stuff that I’m saying is scripted, some parts are not - but if you want to read along with me while I’m talking, which can be a great way to work on your English, see specific phrases I’m using and so on - if you want to read along with me, check out the page for this episode on my website. This episode is all about Star Wars: The Last Jedi. Plot spoilers throughout the episode! Transcript available (below).

star wars the old republic smuggler ship

Talking about the new Star Wars film including the audience reaction, English accents you can hear in Star Wars, and a run-through of the plot with my thoughts about the events and characters.












Star wars the old republic smuggler ship